LIST: Citizens of these countries don’t need Visas to visit Uganda

Uganda Visas can be obtained on an online portal that was unveiled way back in 2016. But for a selected group of citizens, they don’t need Visas in-order to check-in to the country, but simply valid passports and Air tickets to successfully fly-in to Uganda.

Among the Visa-Free countries eligible to visit Uganda at a free cost include all East Africa Community Member states. In return, all the EAC states as welll dont require anyone from Uganda to have VISA inorder to cross any country border.

- Advertisement -

However, with the VISA fee waived for the EAC and other countries, a Passport and National ID are required as the default documents that prove your identity and citizenship of the country where you come from. So, its only active Citizens from these selected countries that benefit from free Uganda Visa policy.

List of country citizens that qualify for free Ugandan VISAs

  • Tanzania
  • Rwanda
  • Kenya
  • Burundi
  • Angola
  • Eritrea
  • Malawi
  • Madagascar
  • Seychelles
  • Swaziland
  • Zambia
  • Comoros
  • Kenya
  • Mauritius
  • Zimbabwe
  • BotswanaTanzania
  • Rwanda
  • Kenya
  • Burundi
  • Antigua
  • Barbados
  • Fiji
  • Grenada
  • Lesotho
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands, The Grenadines
  • Vanuatu
  • Ghana
  • Cyprus
  • Bahamas
  • Belize
  • Gambia
  • Jamaica
  • Malta
  • Singapore
  • St. Vincent-Tonga
  • Ireland
  • Libya
- Advertisement -

The Latest